Hello! I’m Ollie and in the summer of 2021 I decided to leave my job as a primary school teacher and set up my own dog walking, small pet sitting and plant watering service, based in Elephant and Castle. I’m trying to disprove the saying, ‘never work with children or animals!’

I’ve lived in South Gardens, Elephant & Castle, for five years now and love its community feel, green spaces and local businesses, old and new. I have also noticed the growing collection of dogs and cats (and plants) throughout lockdown and beyond. After a light bulb moment, last year I decided to launch a small business based around my passions for pets and plants. 

I grew up in Somerset in a household which adored animals and nature. My mum had at least two of everything – from dogs, cats and hamsters to chinchillas, cacti and pot bellied pigs, which I’d earn pocket money for looking after. One of my favourite childhood memories, aged 5, was Barney turning up as a puppy. Jumping up at me in my bunkbed barking his hello, it started my lifelong love of pets. Over the years, I’ve always enjoyed taking my family’s many dogs for a walk and cat sitting for friends when they go on holiday.

Contact me to find out more about how I can help you with your treasured pets. I’m a reliable, trustworthy and experienced professional, who offers an excellent service. You can also read many reviews of the service I offer if you Google ‘Everything But Elephants’. Whether it’s dog walking, pet or plant sitting, I will treat your valued family member with the respect and love you do.

*Random fact about me. When I was 10 I decided to become vegetarian. This was not always a popular choice, coming from a farming family!